ANIMATION FILMAKER | CG ARTIST

Yr3Sem1 Results

Every semester I just post my results regardless of Cs or As. Results may not matter in an art course like mine, but being shaped by a Singaporean education system, IT MATTERS TO ME!

DIGITAL VISUAL EFFECTS – A
3D CHARACTER ANIMATION I – A
RIGGING FOR ANIMATION – A
ANIMATION SEMINAR I – A+
WRITING FOR FILM – A-
INTRODUCTION TO CRITICAL WRITING – A

Cumulative GPA: 4.43

NO I DID NOT TAKE AN ARROW TO THE KNEE!

I’m really happy I’m getting the results that I wanted. An attestation of my labor. This semester is the one which I grew the most. I’m finally able to animate in 3D, learn VFX shots, rig a character like Lightning, put my writing skills to test and start my FYP idea! And I didn’t know I love writing stories until this semester, which points me towards the direction of a writing director.

Most importantly I need to thank my profs:
Ishu Patel
Xavier B.
Bryan Bentley
Ben Slater
Davide B.
Shamala

If I maintain, I might be able to aim for GPA >4.5! OMG?

Leave a Reply

