ANIMATION FILMAKER | CG ARTIST

Introducing Zbrush 4

I always spend 2 hours commuting between home and school, and always felt that I should spend these hours traveling to good use. That’s why I need more than video tutorials for learning – books!

I’m desperately learning Zbrush now, as I need the level of competency starting May, when production for my film starts. For new users of Zbrush, you will often get frustrated with the 2.5D and 3D stuff, not knowing why you can’t sculpt certain things. This book explains it all very well. The workflow is introduced by Eric, taking us through the process of sculpting a dragon’s head. From there we will learn much about what Zbrush offers.

I’m hoping to win an iPad or something so I can read ebooks and watch video tutorials on the go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

