ANIMATION FILMAKER | CG ARTIST

Tribute to Mr Lee Kuan Yew

I am interrupting my regular posts to pay a tribute to our late founding father of modern Singapore, Mr Lee Kuan Yew.

R.I.P Mr Lee Kuan Yew. Thank you for leading Singapore to what it is today – a safe and modern metropolis. Your advocacy of cleanliness and fighting spirit will be remembered. Because of your leadership, I now have countless opportunities in my career, a shelter I can truly call home, a street I can head out to without worrying about the safety of my belongings and an identity and culture I can be proud of when I go abroad. Your worldwide reputation is remarkable. Rest in peace, dear Sir, and allow us, the next generation, to continue upholding that vision that you have spent your whole life constructing. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

