ANIMATION FILMAKER | CG ARTIST

Animation & Public Engagement Symposium 2015

I recently had the honour to present at the APES15 and I must say that I have learned a lot from the symposium! Met some really awesome people that, including fellow animators. Melanie Hani and Paul Wells were really great hosts.

I presented on the need for Singaporean animators to look into exploring local culture in their work and how it can be done. A one-minute excerpt of my Hainanese animated short film was shown to the audience and has received an amazing amount of positive feedback, which gives me great encouragement to show it at local and international festivals.

Looking forward to the upcoming Society for Animation Studies Conference 2016 held at NTU Singapore and hope that I will be able to present there as well!

Leave a Reply

